play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Buying Co

At The Car Buying Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Buying Co

The Car Buying Co
5
4.9

All 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I would certainly use David and his company again.

    By Chris on 12 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    The company was very good to deal with, very responsive to calls and helpful. The proprietor, David is a decent guy and completely trustworthy. I had no doubts about buying a used car from him.


  • 5

    By sophia clarke on 12 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent. Really professional and he knew his stuff


  • 5

    Very attentive to details, pleasant manner and knowledgeable

    By Anonymous on 09 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very attractive to details, pleasant manner and knowledgeable regarding the vehicle


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 26 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Everything was easy and transparent. Would recommend highly.


  • 5

    David is a fantastic seller

    By Callum Walker on 19 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    David was great from start to finish. Everything i asked for to be done for my peace of mind he did and was more than helpful with everything in between. Would use David again and would recommend especially all things land rover.


  • 5

    By ben heather on 21 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Honest and genuine buyer, would use again.


  • 5

    Great! No issues!

    By Will on 17 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience. Bought a Discovery 4 in great condition (verified afterwards by my own mechanic). David was straightforward to deal with, both in person and over phone/text. I would happily purchase from him again. Thank you!


  • 5

    VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!!

    By Anonymous on 09 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from David at The Car Buying Company and I am delighted with my vehicle. David advised me with integrity and honesty and was extremely genuine. 5 STARS all round!!. Would recommend this company to anyone looking to buy a car from a sincere, down to earth, top fella!!. I I couldn't be happier with my car! If I could rate more than 5 stars I would!. Thank you so much. **


  • 5

    An excellent car buying experience

    By Roger Hinds on 28 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    A very good company to deal with. Extremely helpful from start to finish and David was always willing to answer my many probably daft questions. I am over 250 miles away from them so I was concerned about buying a car without seeing it myself. Based on David's video I arranged an inspection of the car and David was helpful and accommodating. He did everything that he said he would and handover was seamless. After sale care and help is also very good. Highly recommended and thanks for your help David. I love the car.


  • 5

    great service

    By Bobby Frankham on 03 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    great service, and very polite i highly recommend