play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Buying Co

At The Car Buying Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Buying Co

The Car Buying Co
5
4.9

All 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Polite and Efficient

    By Geoffrey and Jackie S on 23 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    We viewed and road tested a Ford Fiesta which we found was exactly what we were looking for and came with one year's MOT.


  • 5

    No pain selling

    By Chris H on 23 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was expecting a hard time and a lot of haggling, but after a quick road test I was offered a very fair and acceptable price


  • 5

    great friendly service

    By claire F on 20 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    very smooth purchase and very nice small business. car was in great condition and all works as agreed completed. Really pleased and will use again


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Ann L on 20 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful guy car was as listed and very well prepped when collected clean as a whistle, no unsightly wax on plastics the devils in the detail Paperwork was easy access to history was given to confirm advert, car was a good find and very pleased with it indeed Test drive was not an issue reasonable PX given Would use again Surroundings are a little rugged but don’t let that put you off car was ready when agreed An easy transaction, sadly not all dealers can say that


  • 5

    Good business

    By JACK W on 05 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with, friendly people, no pressure. Easy parking.


  • 5

    Quick easy car change

    By jim S on 14 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant experience and very helpful trader. Only collected the car yesterday so early days, but so far so good.


  • 5

    Very happy and impressed with CAR BUYING CO

    By Ann and Jim L on 17 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Exactly as listed lovely car honest assessment fair PX Would definitely recommend this dealer


  • 5

    Highly recommended.

    By marie G on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very honest, helpful and genuine.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 17 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and helpful. Thoroughly recommend The Car Buying Co and David.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I would give no stars if I could , unprofessional, rude, +threats